Class notes logo

The Burlingame Elementary School District is seeking nominations for the H. Jay Burns Award, recognizing volunteers who contributed to local schools. Nominees should exhibit service at the district for a substantial period of time, improve the education for students and demonstrate leadership.

The deadline for contributions is Monday, April 29. Submissions can be addressed to the superintendent at the district office, or emailed to


Jackson Monge, of Belmont, Patrick Callagy, of Foster City, Olivia Harbrand, of Menlo Park, Emily Dornik, of Redwood City, Ryan Doyle and Nicholas Jauregui, of San Bruno, Kimberly Lane and Aaron Lewetzon, of San Carlos and Ethan Donoghue, of San Mateo, were named to the honor roll at Oregon State University.

Class notes is a column dedicated to school news. It is compiled by education reporter Austin Walsh. You can contact him at (650) 344-5200, ext. 105 or at

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.